Ridinkiedonkie!

Saturday was AMAZING! Lets take it from the top! So I got to Gothenburg at about 6PM and starting queuing right away. My queue number was 41 (pretty sweet!) and we were camping behind a cinema!
Everybody was drinking beer, chilling out, talking about random stuff and listening to Green Day! Awesome in all its glory.
The first 'line up' happened at around 11PM and after that we started arranging the sleeping bags. We connected (I think) 2 sleeping bags and then me, Pata and her sister slept like one big larvy.
But we didn't go to sleep until around 1.30AM and the next line up was at 3AM, so we didn't get much sleep then.
At around 5AM we had to clean up the whole place and at 6.30AM was the next line up. So all in all we didn't get an awful lot of sleep.
Around 8AM we got to move the queue to Ullevi! And goddamn was it hot outside! My shoulders got real burnt (still hurts).
So we waited until 5PM to get into the stadium! And who was on the second row? mhm bitches, I was! In front of the catwalk, only a few inches from Billie Joe, Mike and Tré (oh Tré, how he made us laugh and scream during King For a Day/Shout).
And Pata got up on stage during Longview <3 She was supposed to get up in Stockholm but instead her sister got up. but this time she got up, and she got to sing (horribly haha) and hugged a very surprised Billie who grabbed her arm when the guard lifted her off and janked her back and kissed her!
If I hadn't lost my voice before that I did then. It actually still hurts a little to speak haha, I screamed like a crazy person at the asylum.
It was the best concert I've ever been at, and it was their best concert too!
Awh man, Billie janked up this 9 year old kid on stage during 'East Jesus Nowhere' (to clear him from his sins) and the kid didn't understand shit! haha, when Billie held up the microphone to him he had no idea what he was supposed to do... the silence that erupted was hilarious, we all started laughing and Billie looked around and didn't know what to do with a nervous smile and then he pushed down the kid and motioned for him to stay there Haha, greatest thing ever!
I can't describe the whole concert, I would take up way too much space!
But it was the most epic thing ever! I can't wait to see them in London <3333 hopefully they'll do a secret show as Foxboro hottubs!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback