Blindside

Today I went to the optician to check how bad my sight had turned in one year. I'm in desperate need of new glasses, and I've been for a while, but I got very surprised when he told me that my eyesight had gone from -2.50 to -3.50 (and -3.25 on my left eye). To someone that doesn't wear glasses this info means shit. The minus stands for that I'm nearsighted, and when the number increases the less I can see further away. (does that make sense?)
So in a year, were I haven't been in a growth spurt, my eyesight have gone from poor to very poor.
With my calculating I will be blind in less than 10 years.
I'm scared shitless.
Me and my mom have been talking about LASIK (eye laser surgery), and we've looked at some prices online and it's... more expensive than a boob-job, since the price gets doubled if you're getting both eyes (because hey, who's blind on Both eyes, know what I'm saying, haha ahaha aah)
But seriously though. This is something I really have to put consideration into and it is scaring me.
Instead of saving money for a dog I'll have to start saving money for this surgery.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback