Restricted Area

Okay, so I've just been to the cinema and saw District 9. It was awesome, though becuase of all the hype I had too high expectasions. But nontheless it was great!
So, here will go a big spoiler for you, if you haven't seen District 9 and want to see it, don't read!

******
First of, the beginning was a little confusing with all the employees saying that Wikus (doesn't that remind you an awful lot of Fikus?) (also the main character) was a bitch for gettin all of that (I got confused, but the were talking about the promotion I guess... they couldn't have been talking about the mutation right!? right... anyways, I wanted to throw away my retardation. I think I'm actually gonna check that, if I have a retardation that is).
AAAAAAnyways! So the aliens were so cool! :D prawns ftw!
back on track. So Wikus was married to his boss' daughter! (oh yeah, wikus was german) (He worked for MNU, the facility that take care of the aliens)
So he was promoted to go in District 9 and evict the aliens to district 10 (sounds silly, but district 9 was a slum with fugly houses, nigerians, criminals and illegal stuff.)
And when he get's to the smart alien: Christopher and his kid (yes, they are prawns) he finds intersting stuff (guns, computers etc all stolen), but something they've never seen before is like a metal vile of sorts. Not a weapon but he somehow triggers it and it squirts black shit in his face (alien feces? :D).
Later on it makes him mutate into one of the prawns. (he pukes black stuff, his nails are falling off, his teeth are just plopping out)
So of course the MNU wants him dead... for research. They want all his alien/human genes and look 'em up! Because they're effing assholes! :D
And also, he can use the Alien guns! (humans can't use them, you need the aliens dna, which Wikus attained through the black stuff)
So now he's on the run in District 9 (he had no else to go) and so he meets...... Christopher again ;D and Prawn-Chris can help him get back to Human!!!!!! Wikus get's schappy!!! BUT! He has to get the metal vile with the black liquid back! (The MNU confiscated it)
Or else, no magic! So, they go grab it, find the Prawn lab the humans have and P-C (Prawn-Chris aah-aaah!!) get's like 'Oh shit... I need back-up froam home planet!' (he thinks that)
And so they get back wiff vile and P-C says: it will take 3 years to get you back to human.
Fikus get's pissed, steals his ship, crashes, get's caught by the nigerians (for the second time, they wanted his prawn arm), is almost killed (for like.... the fifth time), get's saved by P-C's kid who activates the mothership (heck yeah!), and thus acticates the alien robots!!! <3 Wich kills the nigerians (in an awesome way!) and so Wikus get's in the robot and goes on killing spree!!!! I Love when he toss the pig! <3 I laughed hard! haha.
Anyways, so he's almost killed (again!!!??) so P-C can get to the mothership with his kid and save them all... in 3 years.
But as Wikus is about to get a bullet in his brain all the other prawns in the district comes forth and rips the general in pieces! (I loved that scene, fucking bastard deserved it)
and so, P-C goes away in the ship and leaves. And Wikus (that now has his left arm, eye, half his back turned into prawn) goes missing (because eventually he turned wholly), and the movie kinda ends with him doing metal flowers to his wife... as a prawn.
I seriously hope they make a sequel that is 3-4 years in the future! I want to see if they make it or not!
Or you can speculate! :3
*******

So, spoiler over! Anyways, it was great, I truly recommend it (or you can just read what I wrote, it was about the whole movie. I just left out like 1 hour of the movie)
I recommend watching the movie though, the exploding bodies!
Excuse my love for gore. :D

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback