Who's watching the Watchmen?

I am?! Well, yesterday I did, filmed with a sucky cam at tha cinema.
But I didn't want to go to the cinema myself and see the movie again for 110 kr plus I wanted to get down some quotes from the movie that I really like (I have to pause the film, can't really do that at the cinemaaas)
I wrote these down as the movie went so they're in... order as they come in the movie, they won't really give away the movie, not 'important' parts at least... or just maybe..


Quotes, Watchmen

Ozymandias;
"It doesn't take a genious to see the world has problems."

The Comedian;
"We're soceties only protection.
Night Owl II;
From What?
The Comedian;
you kidding me? From themselves"

The Comedian;
guns down civilians
"What happened to the american dream?
It came true, you're looking at it"

Rorschach;
"Humans are savage in nature. No matter how much you try to dress it up, to disguise it."

Dr. Manhattan;
"I am tired of earth, these people. I'm tired of being caught in the tangle of their lives."

Rorschach;
"You see Doc, God didn't kill that little girl. Faith didn't butcher her. Destiny didn't feed her to those dogs.
If God saw what any of us did that night, he didn't seem to mind.
From whatever I know, God doesn't make the world this way.
We do."

Rorschach;
"Never disposed a sewage with a toilet before. Obvious really.
Two - Nothing, your move."

Dr. Manhattan;
"I can change almost anything. But I can't change human nature."

Night Owl II;
"You have an idelized mankind, but you've deformed it. Mutilated it. That's your legacy.
That's the real practical joke."

Rorschach;
"Rorscach's journal, october 12th 1985:
Tonight a comedian died in New York."




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback