I'm still going!

Yes! I started watching 'Quarantine' (2008) and it's just an English version of 'Rec' (2007), so since I've already seen the movie in Spanish I didn't see the point of watching it again in just another language.
But! I recommend seeing any of those movies! It's a great horror flick, first time I saw 'Rec' I almost pissed my pants at some parts.
It's about a tv crew (they're just 2 people but) that visits a fire department who gets a call about a women screaming and she turns out to be infected by a virus (zzzzombies) and things lead to them being quarantined in that building since the authorities doesn't want the virus to spread! So they have to try and stay alive and more and more people get infected.
It's recorded through the camera man, so there's no music or anything, it's like it's just recorded.
but definitely giving Rec/Quarantine 7/10.


Red Sands (2009) kinda crappy graphics actually for being a 21st century film! The monster specials were like taken from a homemade movie, like gagfilms.com (an example: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4AUIIgH-m64)
except for that the concept was.... meeh-ish. Though that it played out in Afghanistan was something new. Soldiers are on a mission (set in 2002), they find a statue of sorts and you get to know a story about djins and how they were sealed away and otherwise ate humans! So the sexually-frustrated soldier shoots it into crumbles! :D And so they all die... in a very non-gory way (booh), they disappear and get eaten by the djin-chick-monster (nomnom, chicken) and they have hallucinations and kill each other too! because, when you're crazy you do!
But not something I'd recommend, somewhat good actors but all-in-all just meeh. Twas one scare moment that made me jump and the movie was 85min long.. Gets a 3/10

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback