Horror

I love horror movies! So this week I've decided to watch a whole bunch of horror flicks<3

 

I started of with 30 Days of Night (2007) a half gory horror, pretty good movie,nice specials and stuff but the vampires man... they had a strange click language and bitch ugly teeth. They drank blood and died in the sun, but overall that they weren't so vampirish! At least as far I could tell, they were strong, yes, but they were a little lame.
But it's worth seeing if you rent it, don't buy though, not really worth that (only if it's on sale)
it'll get 6/10, mostly because of Josh Hartnett (hehe)




Next up was Cabin Fever (2002), god I was laughing my ass off! loved this! Silly-Horror is my favorite genre of horror! well, Silly-Horror with gore, best ever! It's from the director of Hostel; Eli Roth (plays Bear Jew in IB). and damn, he's fucking disgusting (In a good way)! The movie is about a disease that kills people slowly. It's making their skin (or more like flesh) fall off and rot, and it's very well made! Sometimes in horror you can see everything coming, most things we're just pure bliss to my mind because I was scared and humored at the same time.
Though the shaving (I never wanna shave my legs again) and the ending with Jeff, damn predictable.
But all in all an Awesome movie, nothing you could see twice since you know everything and it kinda takes away the fun, but you can surely watch it several times but with different people (just to scare the crap outta 'em >:D)
9/10 definitely buying it if I find it.

that was yesterdays round about! :3
Today I've watched 3 movies (kinda)

2001 Maniacs (2005), Silly-horror-gore yet again! Man awesome! Had my favorite man in it! Robert Englund <3 damn, he's my Freddy! Can't replace! And this movie was directed by Tim Sullivan, but Roth had a hand in producing it!
So this movie is about the civil war, many southern folks were killed. And then there's college kids (duh) going for spring break to Daytona Beach, just that they never get there, instead they windup in Pleasant Valley (Georgia), with a total population of 2001 people, which are having a great festivity in honor of the Civil War. Then the fun begins. I loved the killings, they're very humorous and greatly made! I was laughing maybe a little too much when the little pussy-Kat was killed, oh the horses.
And yay for gay action! :D though it wasn't much :( but it was there! Go Ricky!
Definitely a movie I'd buy if I'd find it! But once again, not a twice watch without different people.
know what, it gets a 10/10 just because of Hucklebilly! Oh and the Ending, actually didn't see that one coming! with the cop and all... Go see it!


Dance of The Dead (2008) I didn't even finish watching this movie because it was too amateur stuff. Bad actors, shitty zombies, bad everything. Just a big no, isn't a big surprise it never hit the theaters or I've never heard of it before. And it was 1.30 long, sat through maybe 30min of it.
Don't go through the trouble of seeing this.
The Poster may look good but, not even gonna rate it.




Poltergeist (1982), really good Drama-Horror, but you've probably already seen this movie.
I'm not really delighted in ghost movies, as I don't believe in ghosts, but this was really good, and damn did I laugh when the ghost had her up in the ceiling! I now know where scary movie 2 got the ''ceiling sex scene'' from!
But good actors, pretty good specials for being the 80's, I hate kids even more now; they're not cute, they're scary as shit!
The plot is that a house gets haunted by ghosts/poltergeists, and at first they're like: ooooh, cool!, then the little kid gets taken into the ghost world (to put it simply) and hell breaks lose, it's not cool anymore with moving stuff. So they get help.
And a slight warning: afraid of clowns? you'll piss your pants. Hated that fucking clown. Who the fuck buys a toy THAT size in form of a Clown? Only insane people do that!
But 7/10, it's a good movie, and it was only the clown and the little kid that gave me creeps (the psyching part wasn't scary, more laughable, clay-face)

And now I'm off to watch 'The Hitch-Hiker' (1953) (not a horror flick though), by the sight of the year I'm getting unsure if it'll fall in my taste, but it's a movie based on true facts so I'll give it a shot, besides it's only an hour long. Toots!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback