Horror Day Trois

I'm holding my promise to myself! Going strong on the movies!

So now I'm watching 'The Hitch-Hiker' (1953), not a horror movie, but I gave it a shot since I'd already got it. It's a film noir movie, what I would like to call crappy drama with slight thriller induced.
I guess it's okay, but not my style. Black and white movie's never been my thing, never seen a Hitchcock film, it's that bad.
If ya like 'em black-white and no happenings and a short film, then it's for you. otherwise it's just.. meh.
But it was about a hitch-hiker killing the people he hitched a ride with.
And all the action happened when there was 1 minute left of the movie. yay.



The Midnight Meat Train (2008) twas a fairly good movie, but the ending... naaaah, at first the movie was actually believable, I started to think that I never wanted to ride the train from a party Again, but the ending made me go: peesh, I'll ride that train, that'll never happen, you Japanese fuckers, make 'em 'Samara' horror instead.
Yeah, it was directed by.. katesuy? wait, gotta check that, sorry it's: Ryuhei Kitamura, sorry me memory died on me (whose wouldn't on that name?), but yeah, it's definitely watchable, good specials and schtuff, dude from 'Hostel II' (2007) is in it, who gets his balls eaten. And that football hooligan from 'Eurotrip' (2004) is the killer! (you get to know it right away anyways) And it's really hard picturing HIM as a horror actor! He's a drama or comedic actor! Not horror, though he was really good, mostly because he's so buff! like, bull-buff ._. wouldn't wanna meet him!
But this movie gets a 7/10, mostly for good actors, the losing points comes from the ending with the creatures taken from 'Creep' (2004), it just ruined everything!

Tomorrow I'm not sure I'll get the chance to see a movie, since I have a concert to play at in church. Have to be there 2 hours before it starts. bugger. if I get the chance I'll probably see... Quarantine (2008) or Red Sands (2009)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback